The ERRAND of Angels

When I was 19, I left the love and example of my mother ¬†and traveled over 2500 miles to a very different world to the love and care of these two spiritually strong fantastic women and Relief Society members, my cousins!! They took me in, gave me clothes, food, and bedding. They settled me in Hale 5, my dorm room at BYUH. They helped with my preparation to serve a mission, saw me off to serve a mission, supported me while I was serving, and were there when I returned with honor. Their love for me was born out of their love for God and family nurtured by principles learned in the work of Relief Society and in the gospel of Jesus Christ. I like to think as my mother cared for others and their children, these two took care of my mother’s children, even me. How grateful I am for Relief Society sisters and family! Their service is the true act of Christianity.

Leave a Reply

